Buon Anniversario

I know it isn’t the world’s most celebrated anniversary, but when we reached our 2 month anniversary, I felt it was cause enough to do something a little special.

I will admit that since we have been married I have stepped into the “wife” role quite well with making dinner most every night since our wedding. But this was reason to take it to a whole new level.

With some help from shower gifts I was able to whip up a romantic and sexy Itialian dinner for two, complete with candle light. I set it all up and surprised Cam when he got back from his run.

Ok, it really wasn’t anything all that special, but it was so fun to do something a bit out of the ordinary. Being newlyweds is so fun because anything can become romantic and sexy at the drop of a hat.

Being married is honestly the best thing that has ever happened. Life is amazingly wonderful with Cam by my side. I never knew I could feel so complete. I think every day of being married is worth celebrating.

5 Comments

Filed under Marriage

5 responses to “Buon Anniversario

  1. Barbara Knaub

    Cute! I used to be a good wife and make dinner. Now he makes me dinner! 🙂

  2. Anonymous

    I hope you used the other thing you got from your shower….;)

  3. Amy

    I am still working on this new blog business. That last comment was from me.

  4. Jamie

    Nice work. I think that’s the trick to keeping marriage fun and engaging – finding reasons to celebrate and making the everyday special. Love your table spread.

  5. Heidi

    I think it is great to turn a 2 month anniversary into a celebration. I love that you made a romantic setting at the end of runway #2!!!!
    You and Cam are perfect. Love you both.

Leave a Reply

